Clara Haberkamp

Clara Haberkamp © Heide Benser
Clara Haberkamp © Heide Benser

Biography

(Source: Clara Haberkamp)

The pianist, composer and singer Clara Haberkamp (*1989 near Unna) lives in Berlin. In the years 1998 to 2006 she won several times at the competitions “Jugend jazzt” and “Jugend musiziert” at the state level.

From 2006 to 2009 she was a member of the Landesjugendjazzorchester NRW. Tours with the Big Band took her to Southeast Asia, Malta, Israel and Estonia. Later she was also a pianist in the Federal Jazz Orchestra (Bujazzo).

From 2009 to 2013 she studied piano at the Jazz Institute Berlin (Hanns Eisler/UdK) with Hubert Nuss, Wolfgang Köhler, Susanne Grützmann, David Friedman, Greg Cohen and John Hollenbeck. Parallel to her studies she took further lessons in singing and composition. In October 2014 she started her master studies in composition at the HfMT Hamburg with Wolf Kerschek. As part of a cooperation between the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg and the NDR, in 2017 it will record a programme specially composed for the NDR Big Band.

In 2011 she won the “Jazz Baltica Förderpreis” with her trio. In May 2012 her solo LP “One Hundred Dreams” was released on the label “Edition Longplay” on vinyl. This was followed by the debut album of the Clara Haberkamp Trio “not red, not white, not blue” and a little later the second album of the trio “You Sea! (LAIKA Records).

In 2013 Haberkamp went on tour with actor and singer Gustav Peter Wöhler and his German program “Wegen Mir”. The album of the same name was released in spring 2013 on the Kurtmusik label. Since 2012 she plays and tours with the songwriter and artist Susanne “die Popette” Betancor.

In April 2016 the Clara Haberkamp Trio recorded a new album called “Orange Blossom”. This will be released on September 30th, 2016 on the label Traumton Records in Berlin. The Clara Haberkamp Trio has played at the Jazz Baltica Festival, the XJAZZ Festival Berlin, the Jazz Open Festival Hamburg and the Eldenaer Jazz Evenings in Greifswald and is regularly on tour throughout Germany.

In May 2016 Clara Haberkamp received an invitation from the Goetheinstitut Slovenia to arrange the German National Anthem and “Let me be with you” (Knef/Noris) for a European ensemble and perform it in Ljubljana. Shortly afterwards she was a lecturer for “Instant Composing” at the European Jazzakademie Heek and from October 2016 she will teach jazz improvisation at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg.

Since October 2015 she has been a scholarship holder of the Oscar and Vera Ritterstiftung.

Clara Haberkamp @ Spotify

Thomas Kimmerle presents JAZZ IN CONCERT

Clara Haberkamp Trio

@ Pantheon Theater Bonn on March 18, 2019

Photo Gallery of Sabine Büttner

Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn
Clara Haberkamp Trio © Sabine Büttner @ Pantheon Theater Bonn

Martin Sasse © Gerhard Richter
Portrait
Thomas Kimmerle

Martin Sasse

In the course of his stage career Martin Sasse has collaborated with almost all legends in international jazz and has long been one of the outstanding jazz pianists in Europe.

Read more »
Harry Allen © Ivana Falconi
Portrait
Thomas Kimmerle

Harry Allen

Gene Lees writes, “Stan Getz was once asked his idea of the perfect tenor saxophone soloist. His answer was, ‘My technique, Al Cohn’s ideas, and Zoot’s time.’ The fulfillment of that ideal may well be embodied in… Harry Allen.” 


Read more »

JAZZ IN CONCERT

ADVERTISEMENT

You will be redirected to an external homepage

Jacques Weindepot Bonn Dottendorf
Klavierhaus Klavins Bonn
JazzrockTV - Cologne
Analogue - Hubert Vianden Bonn - Linn
SOURCE LAW Bonn
3songsbonn - Bonn's English Music Site
error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top

Clara Haberkamp

Clara Haberkamp - Bildquelle @ Heide Benser
Clara Haberkamp - Bildquelle @ Heide Benser

Biografie

(Quelle: Clara Haberkamp)

Clara Haberkamp Die Pianistin, Komponistin und Sängerin Clara Haberkamp (*1989 bei Unna) lebt in Berlin. In den Jahren 1998 bis 2006 gewann sie mehrmals bei den Wettbewerben „Jugend jazzt“ und „Jugend musiziert“ auf Landesebene.

Von 2006 bis 2009 war sie Mitglied im Landesjugendjazzorchester NRW. Tourneen mit der Big Band führten sie nach Südostasien, Malta, Israel und Estland. Später war sie auch Pianistin im Bundesjazzorchester (Bujazzo).

Von 2009 bis 2013 studierte sie Klavier am Jazz Institut Berlin (Hanns Eisler/UdK) bei Hubert Nuss, Wolfgang Köhler, Susanne Grützmann, David Friedman, Greg Cohen und John Hollenbeck. Parallel zum Studium nahm sie weiterführenden Unterricht in Gesang und Komposition. Im Oktober 2014 hat sie ihr Masterstudium im Fach Komposition an der HfMT Hamburg bei Wolf Kerschek begonnen. Im Rahmen einer Kooperation zwischen der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg und dem NDR wird sie 2017 ihr eigens für die NDR Big Band komponiertes Programm aufnehmen.

2011 gewann sie den „Jazz Baltica Förderpreis“ mit ihrem Trio. Im Mai 2012 erschien ihre Solo LP „One Hundred Dreams“ auf dem Label „Edition Longplay“ auf Vinyl. Darauf folgte das Debütalbum des Clara Haberkamp Trios „nicht rot, nicht weiß, nicht blau“ und wenig später das zweite Album des Trios „You Sea!“ (LAIKA Records).

2013 ging Haberkamp mit Schauspieler und Sänger Gustav Peter Wöhler und seinem deutschsprachigen Programm „Wegen Mir“ auf Tournee. Das gleichnamige Album erschien im Frühjahr 2013 auf dem Label Kurtmusik. Seit 2012 spielt und tourt sie mit der Songschreiberin und Künstlerin Susanne „die Popette“ Betancor.

Das Clara Haberkamp Trio hat im April 2016 ein neues Album mit dem Titel „Orange Blossom“ aufgenommen. Dies wird am 30. September, 2016 auf dem Label Traumton Records in Berlin veröffentlicht. Das Clara Haberkamp Trio spielte u.a. beim Jazz Baltica Festival, beim XJAZZ Festival Berlin, beim Jazz Open Festival Hamburg und bei den Eldenaer Jazz Evenings in Greifswald und ist regelmäßig deutschlandweit auf Tournee.

Im Mai 2016 erhielt Clara Haberkamp eine Einladung vom Goetheinstitut Slowenien die Deutsche Nationalhymne und „Lass mich bei dir sein“ (Knef/Noris) für ein europäisches Ensemble zu arrangieren und in Ljubljana aufzuführen. Kurz darauf war sie als Dozentin für „Instant Composing“ an der European Jazzakademie Heek tätig und hat ab Oktober 2016 einen Lehrauftrag für Jazzimprovisation an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg.

Seit Oktober 2015 ist sie Stipendiatin der Oscar und Vera Ritterstiftung.

Clara Haberkamp @ Spotify

Thomas Kimmerle präsentiert JAZZ IN CONCERT

Clara Haberkamp Trio @ Pantheon Theater Bonn am 18. März 2019

Fotogalerie von Sabine Büttner

Martin Sasse © Gerhard Richter
Porträt
Thomas Kimmerle

Martin Sasse

Martin Sasse hat im Laufe seiner Bühnenkarriere mit nahezu allen Legends im internationalen Jazz zusammengearbeitet und zählt lange schon selbst zu den herausragenden Jazz-Pianisten in Europa.

Weiterlesen »
Harry Allen © Ivana Falconi
Porträt
Thomas Kimmerle

Harry Allen

Gene Lees schreibt: “Stan Getz wurde einmal nach seiner Vorstellung vom perfekten Tenorsaxophon-Solisten gefragt. Seine Antwort war: Meine Technik, Al Cohns Ideen und Zoot’s Timing. Die Erfüllung dieses Ideals kann durchaus verkörpert werden, in… Harry Allen.”

Weiterlesen »

JAZZ IN CONCERT

Sep 23

BONN JAZZ ORCHESTER

23. September @ 20:00 - 22:00
Nov 28

10 Jahre JazzrockTV – live show

28. November @ 20:00 - 23:00

ANZEIGE

Sie werden auf eine externe Homepage weitergeleitet

3songsbonn - Bonn's English Music Site
JazzrockTV - Cologne
Jacques Weindepot Bonn Dottendorf
Klavierhaus Klavins Bonn
SOURCE LAW Bonn
Analogue - Hubert Vianden Bonn - Linn
error: Content is protected !!
Nach oben
Logo von Thomas Kimmerle

Newsletter

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse an meinen Konzertveranstaltungen!

Gerne sende ich Ihnen auch meinen Newsletter zu und informiere Sie persönlich über die anstehenden Konzerte.

Beste Grüße
Thomas Kimmerle